IntelliJ Community Edition

16 10 2009

IntelliJ Community Edition


Actions

Information

10 responses

16 10 2009
Eric

Sweet. But you misspelled community

16 10 2009
dhaat

Corrected thanks

16 10 2009
Roman Chernyatchik

ЗачОт (nice) =)))

18 10 2009
ruslan

+10

16 10 2009
Twitter Trackbacks for IntelliJ Community Edition « Neuronica [neuronica.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

[…] IntelliJ Community Edition « Neuronica neuronica.wordpress.com/2009/10/16/intellij-community-edition – view page – cached * ANN: Melbourne Scala User Group Meeting – Monday 26 October The Melbourne Scala User Group next meets on Monday the 26th of October. — From the page […]

16 10 2009
ILYA

Cool! Everybody at JetBrains have seen it :))))

21 10 2009
dhaat

Oh this is a great honor for me

I really love JetBrains (both products and company), and I wish the best for IntelliJ CE.

I think that IntelliJ CE is great for the Java community especially for the students.

For me I’ll keep renewing my personal license

LONG LIVE TO INTELLIJ AND LONG LIVE TO JETBRAINS.

19 10 2009
V

Without commercial plugins it’s helpless and useless. No XML, JSP, EJB etc. NetBeans and Eclipse are both by far powerfull IDEs, than “Open Source” Idea.

19 10 2009
dhaat

Flame War?

Sorry if I make harsh statements

FYI, XML is supported, and I know many persons that will be happy with this “helpless and useless” for example Students (and if you learn with IntelliJ, you will be a very neat and good developer), universities, Desktop developers, ME developers, Hobby programmers.

AFAIR the support for JSP and EJB are buggy and awful (most on Eclipse than in NetBeans) but this was circa 2005, so I don’t know the current state (also I don`t have high hopes)

And is “Open source” so if you want JSP and EJB support make a plugin or buy the Ultimate Edition (As I do)

26 11 2009
corofrelm

Various of guys write about this subject but you wrote down some true words.

Leave a comment